Guest Reviews

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on May 10, 2019

We had a very nice time at SeaGyspy, very nice room.

avatar

Wonderful

★★★★★

Posted on April 1, 2019

Just wanted to say it was a beautiful view nice atmosphere and relaxing we really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our next plan vacation

avatar

Concert night at the coast

★★★★★

Posted on February 27, 2019

My husband and I LOVED this room #301! Our favorite place we’ve stayed at in Lincoln City. The bed so comfortable. The view was perfect. Quiet. Good value. Easy check in. Clean. Looking forward to staying here again.

avatar

Diamond in the rough!

★★★★★

Posted on January 12, 2019

We absolutely enjoyed everything about this lodge! Everything you need! Home away from home! We will definitely be staying again!

avatar

restful stay for a writer's retreat

★★★★★

Posted on December 11, 2018

Comfortable, quiet, well appointed little nook for a solo traveler (or a close couple) is found in this end unit on the third floor. No elevator so plan accordingly 🙂

avatar

Melissa G

★★★★★

Posted on October 4, 2018

My husband and I were very impressed! The room was set up just like a small vacation home rental and did not have a typical hotel room look. The room was very affordable. Overlooked the ocean and only just a few step to the ocean. It was quiet and comfortable. Included everything including beach towels, camp chairs, binoculars, full kitchen with all everything needed to cook a meal. Also management not onsite, self check in which was nice, and management was able to be reached very easy by email or phone. I would recommend this place over any place in Lincoln Cory and we will be back.

avatar

Sandsational!

★★★★★

Posted on September 29, 2018

We had a wonderful vacation. The condo offered everything we had hoped for. We would come stay again!

avatar

Nice views, nicely updated.

★★★★★

Posted on September 25, 2018

The apartment was 3rd floor, with stunning ocean views. We spent each morning watching the waves roll in, while eating breakfast.

avatar

Location and living space are fabulous

★★★★★

Posted on September 20, 2018

We have stayed at the SandSational multiple times, and have enjoyed it each time. The room is a comfortable space, and well designed to maximize on space, function, and organization. The kitchen includes several difference cooking pans and pots, as well as eating dishes, wine glasses, ice tumbler, coffee pot, etc. It does not have a tea kettle but you can purchase one at the nearby kitchen store for about $20. The door walk-in space is a dark tile and is easy to sweep, which really helps to keep the sand from being tracked onto the carpet. There is ample space for storing clothing, extra sheets and blankets, and the couch and chairs are both very comfortable. The ocean view is right out the window and you can open the side windows to hear the ocean while you read or sleep. There is also a very good blackout curtain that you can put down if you do not want the morning sun waking you up. Lastly, the building and surrounding area is well kept, and owners are responsive to questions.

avatar

Great Time at The Beach

★★★★★

Posted on September 14, 2018

This is an excellent place to stay in Lincoln City. Beautiful full view of the ocean from our windows. Comfortable seating, kitchen with everything you will need. Even chairs to sit on the beach and we did. Clean and well taken care of. It was perfect for us?

avatar

Great spot

★★★★★

Posted on August 12, 2018

Great spot, great view, house was sparkling clean!

avatar

Very nice!

★★★★★

Posted on July 18, 2018

The place was very clean and nice. Right infront of the beach. Love it! Will come back again for sure

avatar

Perfection!

★★★★★

Posted on July 10, 2018

This was the perfect place for a beach retreat. Everything was top-notch......from the bedding to the kitchen items to the toiletries and towels. The view was outstanding. I loved how close i was to the beach; only steps away. I can’t wait to stay here again.

avatar

Riem

★★★★★

Posted on April 11, 2018

Yes, everything went well. Thank You. The view is beautiful as well!

avatar

Fantastic!!!!!

★★★★★

Posted on April 2, 2018

This place is our new favorite! They thought of everything like beach chairs, microwave popcorn to sand toys! We will be staying here again! Everything was very clean! Great pool and beach access!

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on March 31, 2018

My stay at "the sea gypsy",was very peaceful, the view was most relaxing and gorgeous i will say. The view of the beach with a cup of coffe3 is just a very tranquil,relaxed moment . Place was very clean, neat every accomidation needed was provided. I appreciate you sharing your condo withvmy family and myself.i do plan on returning to Lincoln city soon again, and with hopes to stay at sea gypsy again.

avatar

Relaxing stay

★★★★★

Posted on January 29, 2018

We needed a weekend of R&R. This was the perfect place for us. Steps to the beach, warm indoor pool, sauna, and comfortable sleep. I highly recommend this for couples or small family.

avatar

Updated, great location, only one drawback

★★★★★

Posted on December 31, 2017

Nicely updated unit in great location; only drawback is very thin walls with neighboring unit. Self check-in went smoothly and was very convenient.

avatar

I loved this place!!!

★★★★★

Posted on November 5, 2017

my husband and I had a fantastic stay and this gorgeous, perfectly-appointed condo. Incredible view, decor was great, very clean. It was the ultimate, cozy getaway. I only wish the check-in time was an hour or two earlier. Thank you! Definitely staying here again if we can.

avatar

Our stay exceeded our expectations.

★★★★★

Posted on October 16, 2017

Our stay exceeded our expectations. The unit was tastefully decorated with high-end finishes and thoughtfully equipped to give the guests a luxurious resort-type experience. But the main attraction was the view! The condo is on the 3rd floor, right on the beach, with large windows facing the Pacific. We spend hours watching the waves roll in and feeling the stress roll off. Thanks Bill. Just what we needed … and more.

avatar

Barbara

★★★★★

Posted on September 28, 2017

This property easily met all my expectations: very clean, great shower and towels, comfortable bed and linens, and a fantastic ocean view. This place is like finding a treasure when you open the door.

avatar

Refreshing Getaway

★★★★★

Posted on September 26, 2017

My friend and I had a refreshing and relaxing stay. The oceanfront view was beautiful and the condo was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this location!

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on September 7, 2017

avatar

Beautiful

★★★★★

Posted on August 26, 2017

Thank you so much for letting us to stay over the weekend on your place it's so wonderful place and comfortable.

avatar

Fantastic first time!

★★★★★

Posted on August 14, 2017

This was my first time ever seeing the Pacific Ocean, and I was absolutely not disappointed with my stay here. It exceeded my expectations and was perfect for what I was looking for. I have been recommending this place to everyone and will definitely stay again if I am given the chance.

avatar

Location, location, location

★★★★★

Posted on July 10, 2017

Great spot break up our Oregon Coast tour. Close to: Fun but dangerous surf spot (shortest river in the state/nation?), yummy coffee at Dutch Bros, cool park for children at Regatta, and a few grocery markets. It was perfect lodging for a couple and infant. 3rd floor made for some stair climbing with all our baby gear. We mananged. Wish there were more herbs, spices and cooking oils. And maybe a jacuzzi. Everything else was great!

avatar

Amazingly Cozy Beach Retreat!

★★★★★

Posted on March 10, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at the SandSational condo for the weekend and had the most wonderful time. The unit was extremely clean and well stocked with everything you could need. It was stormy all weekend, so it was great to have a beautiful ocean view right from the window and be able to curl up on the comfy couch and watch the waves. The location is great, we walked to Kylo's fish house right across the street for dinner and then spent the other night in and cooked dinner. The kitchen worked great. The bed is incredibly comfortable and the shower was delightful. I couldn't recommend staying here more!

avatar

Perfectly sweet

★★★★★

Posted on January 30, 2017

Just what i was looking for, a small condo on the beach. Great food near by, it was a sunny day. Thank you Air bnb. Cheers, till the next time.

avatar

Clean and comfortable

★★★★★

Posted on December 25, 2016

Very clean and great for a couple- loved the attention to detail (extra toiletries, popcorn). Only thing we needed was a toaster. The unit came with basic cooking utensils and two coffeemakers- would've liked a toaster for breakfast but overall- a great place to stay!

Manager Response: Unit has a toaster... I thought perhaps it had been taken but the housekeeper sent me a picture of it. If you are a guest with us please don't hesitate to call or email with questions.

avatar

Lincoln Beach SandSational -Oceanfront Studio

★★★★★

Posted on December 9, 2016

We had a wonderful stay! It was cold and rainy but we enjoyed our stay immensly! The bed was like a feather cloud. Pillows,Sheets amazingly soft. The welcome booklet was very helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant suggestions. Ate at Blackfish Cafe! We drove from Nebraska to Oregon for my husband's work and staying at your place was the highlight of the trip. That and soaking in Hot Lake at LaGrande! We have been married 31 years and this was like a 2nd honeymoon for us. Thanks for the memories!

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on November 28, 2016

avatar

Remarkable Room

★★★★★

Posted on November 14, 2016

This room has everything you'd expect and more! The view of the ocean directly outside your window is absolutely breathtaking as you retreat to the top corner condo. The bathroom is supplied with several large soft towels and aroma therapy toiletries. The kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you might need to cook each meal of the day. The bed was hands down the best bed I have ever slept in, incredibly soporific and the comforter was extremely soft and cozy. We watched movies on Netflix on the large flat screen TV while enjoying the remarkable view of the ocean outside the window. On the first level there is a direct pathway to the beach and you are in a prime location where sand, shops and restaurants are just a few feet away. This was a visit that I will always remember and reflect on, and it was because of this room, it exceeded my expectations. I will be returning to this condo in the foreseeable future.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on October 30, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much!!! Beautiful view from our room. Room was clean, warming and cozy. Just what we had in mind.

avatar

Super soft carpet w/ beautiful tile floor and an amazing view!

★★★★★

Posted on October 9, 2016

Sandsational is very upscale with soft, clean, plush flooring and beautiful decor! The view is to die for and the ease of beach access provides ample opportunities for getting out and exploring multiple times a day. There appeared to be a resident seal or 2 hanging out near the location where the river meets the ocean. It was great to wake up 2 mornings in a row and watch them fish among the seabirds! Very cool! We also saw whale spouts and got to see one whale tail fairly far off, on the morning we were leaving. The condo is cozy and great for a couples getaway! Thank you!

avatar

Sea Gypsy 301

★★★★★

Posted on September 25, 2016

Very clean and modern. Really enjoyed my stay. Will book again in the future.

avatar

Feedback

★★★★★

Posted on September 6, 2016

Your place was beautiful, we felt right at home and we loved it there. We would definitely come and stay again.

avatar

Absolutely Fantastic!

★★★★★

Posted on September 1, 2016

This is an amazing condo...we had a wonderful time...it was everything and more than advertised...this was our first Airbnb experience and it was certainly a pleasure...would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place on the Oregon coast! Thanks Bill...your place is fantastic!

avatar

Great getaway!!!

★★★★★

Posted on August 13, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back. So close to the beach and located in a great area of Lincoln City!

avatar

Beautiful view

★★★★★

Posted on July 16, 2016

We had a very enjoyable time! The condo was clean and nice. The view and beach access were wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen area was very small but functional, the bathroom and shower were very nice. The couch was slightly hard and worn, but not terrible. We would definitely return. (July 15)

avatar

Wonderful

★★★★★

Posted on July 12, 2016

This place is beautiful. Condo is very well done. Beautiful view of the ocean. Very close to the beach. Kitchen is stocked with things you might need. They have a keurig and provide a few coffees along with microwave popcorn. Would recommend this place to everyone . We look forward to visiting here again.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on July 10, 2016

This was a great Condo for our stay on Lincoln City. Will defintly be back!

avatar

Incredible view!

★★★★★

Posted on May 30, 2016

My fiancé and I came for one night and had a blast! Although I am a native Oregonian, we live in Hawaii and Kealoha had never been to the Oregon Coast. We were blessed with sunshine (no rain!) and relatively warm weather (high 60's). We did the obligatory toe dip in the ocean and ran back to the room for a cozy evening watching the sunset and relaxing. The room had everything we needed. And the proximity to Kyllo's was a welcome surprise- we had a wonderful seafood dinner. We will absolutely refer our friends and family to Bill & Peggy's place again and again. Rebecca & Kealoha

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on May 23, 2016

avatar

Unit #301

★★★★★

Posted on May 8, 2016

Great place to stay. Very clean and well supplied unit. It had all the comforts of home. We will definitely return for another stay.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on April 29, 2016

This is a beautiful place to stay! The owner is super easy to work with.

avatar

Great Spring Break!

★★★★★

Posted on April 7, 2016

My wife and I had a great time at your condo with our 2 young kids. It was clean and had a great view of the ocean. We saw some whales and loved playing on the beach. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future. Thanks!

avatar

Amazing stay

★★★★★

Posted on March 29, 2016

I highly recommend this suite. It was super comfy and even had tooth brushes in case we forgot ours! How thoughtful! I can't wait to be back.

avatar

Nice and Clean!

★★★★★

Posted on March 19, 2016

It was a very nice place, loved that it was clean, that's important to us. Would stay again, thanks....

avatar

Awesome room, perfect location!

★★★★★

Posted on March 6, 2016

My three kids and I stayed in this room for one night, on a quick getaway to the beach. The interior was gorgeous, and had everything we needed...and then some! The location couldn't be beat. The view is amazing from the third floor, plus it sits RIGHT on the beach. We will definitely book this room again

avatar

beautiful spot

★★★★★

Posted on February 17, 2016

Everything was as advertised. Great little place. I would go again...thanks Bill

avatar

Elegance, great location, and amazing view

★★★★★

Posted on January 4, 2016

Though we only stayed one night, I wish we could have stayed more. This is a studio apartment, but its so well appointed and organized, that it feels very spacious and functional. There are high-end finishes everywhere (the bathroom is beautiful, the furniture is all new-looking, the TV is huge) and the kitchen, though small, has everything one would need and is also beautifully done. The tile floor in half of the place leading to very cushy carpet in the other half was beautiful, but by far the best part of this place was the view. I think it's the best view of any place I've stayed. It's just pure beach and ocean, nothing else. Also, it was conveniently located in the heart of Lincoln City, and a very short walk down to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on October 11, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at SandSational and were very pleased with the entire experience. The booking was easy and the condo was beautiful! We had no complaints and would stay again!

avatar

SandSational Oceanfront Studio

★★★★★

Posted on August 26, 2015

We had a wonderful 3 weeks in your beautiful condo. The furniture and renovations are first class. It is truly a home away from home. The Boist Family Canada

avatar

Kites Galore

★★★★★

Posted on July 3, 2015

The room was really nice. We slept well and had enough kitchen supplies to make a few meals. However, I wish screens would have been on the windows, I would prefer to watch TV in bed and I don't care for the smell of marijuana that was lingering in the building.

Manager Response: Thank you for the feedback. My apologies on the smell of marijuana. The complex has very strict rules as does the state about smoking on the property. There is onsite maintenance and if any future guests are in this situation please let us know and we can ask them to investigate violation of condo policies. Regarding the screens we have deliberately removed them so that we can have the the windows cleaned each week. (usually Friday) You would be surprised how much salt spray can accumulate on the windows in just 7 days. With the screens in place it is even worse and the window washers are unable to clean them. We encourage you to open the windows when you are there to let the fresh air in. Even without the screens the bugs are minimal. If you would prefer each of our units is equipped with a portable fan to move air around. For longer stays if you would like to have the screens let us know and we can put them back in place for you.

avatar

Great little condo!

★★★★★

Posted on June 10, 2015

We stayed for two night last weekend. Absolutely loved it! The furniture & beds were all comfortable and the finishes were great (granite, tile, walk in shower, plush carpet). They have really done a fantastic job with this place. Looking forward to staying again.

avatar

Perfect Retreat for Two

★★★★★

Posted on May 6, 2015

My wife and I wanted to go on a last minute getaway to the beach and were finding our pickings slim and dated. This unit was perfect. Updated finishes and location are ideal for anyone needing to get away and relax. I can't believe how comfortable and special we felt in our little hideaway. Thank you for all the special extra's you did so well.

Manager Response: Thank you for your positive comments! We'd love to have you stay with us again.

avatar

Very Beautiful Condo!

★★★★★

Posted on February 23, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend! Beautifully decorated. Everything was new and gorgeous! Beautiful shower. Very relaxing! Can't wait to go back.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on May 29, 2019

avatar

AMAZING!

★★★★★

Posted on May 27, 2019

We were blown away by all the thoughtful little things that owners, Bill & Peggy, included in the room. Not going to list them so you can discover them, too. The condo exceeded every expectation we had, & are already making plans to return. Very clean & well maintained unit. I'm going to stop lauding this place, or it may get booked solid, & prevent me from being able to return!

avatar

GREAT STAY

★★★★★

Posted on April 11, 2019

We spent a lot of time at the coast but this is by far our favorite spot to stay. It was our first time at their place and we plan on making them our only spot everytime we visit the coast.

avatar

Seas the Day Sea Gypsy #302

★★★★★

Posted on April 9, 2019

This is a great place to stay while in Lincoln City. It is centrally located near the D River. It provides a great view of the beach with easy beach access. It has been newly remodeled and has all the amenities needed for a perfect stay in Lincoln City. This unit is on the top floor of a 3 story building which overlooks a back lawn and the beautiful Pacific Ocean. It's a great place to stay, reasonably priced and offers all the home-style amenities anyone could ask for. The unit is decorated nicely, comfortable, and roomy. The owners are readily available via text messaging to answer any questions you may have.

avatar

A+

★★★★★

Posted on March 25, 2019

Excellent value for a true beach front location. Nicely updated and stocked kitchen if you choose to eat in.

avatar

Best experience Ever!

★★★★★

Posted on March 19, 2019

We were so so pleased with this place. It was absolutely beautiful, fully remodeled, and had such an amazing view. We were on our college spring break and we couldn't have picked a better place. You can sit on the chairs and watch the waves. The kitchen had everything and was so cute. The bathrooms were very nice and we couldn't have asked for anything better.

avatar

Parents Get-away

★★★★★

Posted on March 11, 2019

My husband and I were very pleased with this apartment that we rented. It had ALL of the beach needs and even rainy day/lazy day needs as well. It felt super homey and we will definitely be renting this location again!

avatar

Beautiful condo

★★★★★

Posted on March 8, 2019

We have stayed many times. Beautiful condo, wonderful view, fabulous long weekend! We will absolutely be back. Bill and Peggy are super nice.

avatar

Beautiful unit

★★★★★

Posted on March 4, 2019

Overall the unit was really beautiful and you couldn't get a better view of the ocean. This was a place we'll stay again.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on January 27, 2019

Had a great time in Lincoln City. Beautiful well appointed room. Very comfortable beds. The view is fantastic.

avatar

Very Relaxing Stay!

★★★★★

Posted on December 17, 2018

The rental was incredibly clean, communication with the hosts was very easy and the views were spectacular! I would stay here again in a heart beat and absolutely loved my stay here!

avatar

Great view and cozy accommodations

★★★★★

Posted on December 14, 2018

My daughter, grand daughter and I stayed in a third floor room. The rooms were clean and included everything we needed. The view was beautiful. We are already looking forward to a return visit. My grand daughter loved the pool.

avatar

Very enjoyable stay.

★★★★★

Posted on November 16, 2018

Very nice place and so close to the coast. The weather was nice and therefore we got to walk along the coast in the morning. Exceeded our expectations!!

avatar

Wonderful stay

★★★★★

Posted on November 4, 2018

We loved the condo. It had all the comforts of home but with an exceptional view. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the pool! This condo was on the 3 floor and the stairs were very difficult for me, as my knees are bad. In spite of that...we had a fantastic stay.

avatar

Perfect Stay

★★★★★

Posted on October 4, 2018

This condo had all of the comforts of home . It was so completely and beautifully decorated. But the added touches of beach chairs ( 4).. and walking stick in the closet..almost brought tears to my eyes in unbelievable glee . We will come back..definitely ?

avatar

Loved it!!

★★★★★

Posted on October 2, 2018

Gorgeous condo, gorgeous views. We had an amazing time for our short little stay.

avatar

Great Location

★★★★★

Posted on September 25, 2018

This is an excellent unit with everything you might need for a great stay. The sofa/hide-a-bed needs updating. Like any sofa it is very uncomfortable.Thanks for a great place to stay.

avatar

Blaine

★★★★★

Posted on September 15, 2018

Great stay. Could use an elevator. We had room 302.??

avatar

Most Relaxing Vacation Stay

★★★★★

Posted on September 4, 2018

Seas The Day was an amazing place to stay at! The location was wonderful! My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we could not have chosen a more peaceful, relaxing place. We had a clear view of the ocean and we could hear and see the waves crashing on the shore from our window! The apartment was very clean and well stocked. We loved our stay here and we hope to visit again soon!

avatar

Awesome Oceanfront Stay!

★★★★★

Posted on August 17, 2018

The room was great! Nicely remodeled, very comfortable and clean. The best part was opening the windows and listening to the waves! Quick and easy access to the beach, only a few steps away. We will be back! Thank you.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on August 14, 2018

the outside doesn’t do justice to the inside. We were taking aback when we walked through the door. Just done so beautifully on the inside. Very relaxing atmosphere and loved that we could see the ocean out our window. Only issue was not being able to get the mattress on the pull out bed inflated. We will definitely stay again though. Much better than a hotel. Love having that at home feeling away from home.

avatar

Top Shelf Condo

★★★★★

Posted on August 8, 2018

One of the homiest and most comfortable stays I've had anywhere! Great views of beachfront from 3rd floor, immaculate, nice amenities and tasteful decor. Exceeded expectations at every turn. Will definitely book again when visiting Central Oregon Coast!!

avatar

One night at the beach

★★★★★

Posted on July 14, 2018

this room is amazing! It's a beautiful one bedroom with two baths and a pull out couch. It looks just like the pics. The view of the ocean is gorgeous!! Don't be discouraged by the appearance of the building when you pull up lol the room is exactly what you booked and is right on the beach. I will definitely be staying here agains

avatar

Beautiful!

★★★★★

Posted on June 17, 2018

Unit is gorgeous, and so is the view

avatar

Amazing stay!

★★★★★

Posted on May 27, 2018

Was the best yet! The view was phenominal and the condo was so inviting and had everything to make us feel so comfortable

avatar

Seas the day

★★★★★

Posted on May 13, 2018

My husband and I were so happy we stayed at this condo in lincoln city was a perfect getaway for two. Many personal touches and amenities. Perfect location smack dab in the middle of Lincoln city. We loved it and didn't want to leave.

avatar

Great View, great place

★★★★★

Posted on April 15, 2018

While the the facility from the outside is not impressive, the condo was a lovely, spacious surprise with an outstanding view. The fully equipped kitchen and comfy bed made the experience even better. We especially enjoyed having access to Netflix so we could watch movies in to the evening.

avatar

Fantastic condo beautifully appointed

★★★★★

Posted on April 8, 2018

We recently stayed in Seas the Day and the unit more than exceeded our expectations. The decor was gorgeous and and homey. The entire unit was updated and modern. There were numerous accommodations that made us feel right at home. These little things made for a fantastic stay. Then there's the view... simply incredible. We intend to stay here again and again. The self check in process was easy and efficient. We can't say enough positive things.

avatar

Great spot

★★★★★

Posted on March 30, 2018

Stayed one night going through Lincoln City but could have stayed a week. The unit is in a great spot and a lot of care has gone into making the stay luxurious. We would gladly come back here again

avatar

Wonderful stay

★★★★★

Posted on February 21, 2018

Perfect place for our Anniversary weekend. Have stayed several times and it is wonderful every time. Will definitely stay again. Thanks Bill!

avatar

Great veiw and condo

★★★★★

Posted on February 12, 2018

The place is very nice and comfortable. The view is perfect and literally a few steps from the beach! Will come back!

avatar

Lincoln City Condo

★★★★★

Posted on February 8, 2018

Clean, comfortable place. Great location next to the beach. Would recommend.

avatar

Perfect...Except

★★★★★

Posted on January 26, 2018

The décor, the king bed, the view, the overall experience was just perfect with the exception of the extremely rowdy neighbors. Unfortunately you can't pick and choose who will be staying next to you. We had a very large group of young adults who came and went multiple times the first night and even a few times the evening after. We did not get any rest the first night as they were extremely loud, yelling, running past our room, etc. at all hours of the night. All of that said - the positive outweighed the negative as we did not spend our entire time at the condo. I realized the drawback to not having any management on site. The issue we had likely would have never happened had management been visible. Again - it was a very comfortable and well stocked Condo with consideration of everything you might need during your stay.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on January 19, 2018

It was a great place to stay, very comfortable and had all the essentials. It had a beautiful view and loved how it was right on the beach.

avatar

Comfortable and Quiet

★★★★★

Posted on December 24, 2017

My husband and I did a spur of the moment shopping trip to the outlet mall. Seas the Day was a most comfortable, quiet place to recover from the outing. The kitchen is well stocked if one wants to cook, and has lots of plates, wine and beer glasses and coffee cups. It's nice not having to go out for coffee and breakfast. We went out to dinner the first night, but had dinner in the room the next night. I appreciated the recycle bins on the landing too. The bathrooms have bath products which was a pleasant surprise. The towels are big and fluffy, always a nice thing. The ocean is right outside the window, as are eagles, seals and of course gulls. Two big TVs, many games, some DVDs and a variety of books will keep you entertained too. It is on the 3rd floor, but the 3 flights of stairs are short. I had no problem even with an arthritic knee. Next time we are in Lincoln City we hope Seas the Day is available.

avatar

Little gem on our treasured coast

★★★★★

Posted on December 2, 2017

This condo was clean and comfortable, with plenty of extras: entertainment (games, movies, reading material, Netflix); binoculars to enhance amazing ocean views; swimming pool and easy beach access; fully equipped kitchen--(even a slow cooker); two bathrooms; quality furniture, original artwork, tasteful seashore themed decor. The time we spent here was especially enjoyable because of Bill's thoughtfulness and hospitality.

avatar

Beach Retreat was...

★★★★★

Posted on October 23, 2017

So fabulous! I was skeptical when I pulled up to the building. The Sea Gypsy looks like it has seen better days from the outside. As soon as I walked in I realized how wrong I was. The inside of the unit is absolutely beautiful and the view is everything I hoped. I am already planning my next trip. Thank you so much for such a wonderful and relaxing stay.

avatar

Seas the Day Vacay

★★★★★

Posted on July 30, 2017

The perfect location, great price and beautiful and updated unit. Had everything we needed including beach chairs. Master bedroom bed was super comfy. Even the pull out sofa bed was comfortable. Unit is on the 3rd floor which is well worth the 3 flights of stairs and no elevator to have the beautiful view and no one stomping above you. You will not be disappointed with this unit. The finishes are high quality and it is impeccably maintained. We will definitely book this place again the next time we are in Lincoln City.

avatar

Wonderful vacation experience

★★★★★

Posted on July 25, 2017

We are still in awe about this place. The view was amazingly beautiful and the condo just as well. It was clean, updated and huge plus it contained everything we needed. We definitely will be staying here again!

avatar

Hands down, the very best option in Lincoln City!

★★★★★

Posted on July 22, 2017

WOW! What an amazing find this condo is! Our first Airbnb experience and we found a winner! What a beautiful condo! The view is awesome and the location is great! The condo is so comfy and clean. Everything you could ask for is available in the condo including games, books, movies, and even binoculars! The attention to detail this condo offers is obvious, they even have stress relief soaps and lotions from Bath and Body works that our daughter is now in love with! They have thought of everything and the decor is so homey. Kyllo's restaurant next door was our favorite and will be our main "go to" on our next stop! We have found our new favorite on the coast and will for sure be back! Thanks for everything!

avatar

Excellent place to spend some time

★★★★★

Posted on July 12, 2017

Seas the day condo was very very nice. Everything was nice and new and very clean. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Great view of the Pacific Ocean right infront of you through the big windows. Would have been nice to have a balcony to sit on but great none the less. Loved my overnight stay!

avatar

Fabulous! Will come again for sure!

★★★★★

Posted on June 11, 2017

It can't get any cozier and nicer beachfront at a great price than this. I have wanted to stay at the condo for quite some time but didn't have the time until June to do so. It was the loveliest place I've stayed in Lincoln City and very nicely equipped with anything you would want or need in the unit. Great view and the electronic blinds were great for keeping out the sun for sleeping in. Perfect for a weekend away and close to dining. Had all the things you'd need or want in the kitchen. Very clean. Very comfortable. Nice touch with the electric fireplace. Just made it even cozier. I can't wait to stay again in the future. Loved it! Grateful for the opportunity to have stayed here. I'm sure it will fill up fast for summer. So you'll want to book it now. S. Cooper

avatar

Enjoyed the stay and the view is wonderful

★★★★★

Posted on May 16, 2017

Great location and view. Very clean and comfortable, would stay again and again.

avatar

Relaxing and serene

★★★★★

Posted on April 28, 2017

Close to the ocean, we could enjoy the surf without venturing into the rain. Plenty of room to play cards or to sit and read.

avatar

Wonderful View!

★★★★★

Posted on April 28, 2017

We loved the view of the ocean in this 3rd floor walk up condo. Such a relaxing place to be and just a few steps to the ocean. I would highly recommend this condo for your next vacation!

avatar

Hidden Gem

★★★★★

Posted on April 24, 2017

The accommodations far exceeded my expectations. Totally a home away from home. We have found a new yearly destination in Lincoln City. The view is impeccable and the beach literally feet away. Ahhhhh....

avatar

Great location!

★★★★★

Posted on April 18, 2017

The condo was very comfy and had everything needed to make a nice meal while watching the ocean waves. The bed was fabulous, with heavy linens that made it difficult to get out of bed because it was so cozy and comfortable. You can't beat the view or the price!

avatar

Beautiful Condo

★★★★★

Posted on February 23, 2017

What a beautiful condo. Perfectly decorated. Very clean. Loved every minute of our stay. Stayed in the adjoining condo 2 years ago...Also beautiful. Will definitely stay again. Thanks Bill.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on February 20, 2017

The best place to relax and enjoy the beautiful beachviews and Ocean sounds! The Condo was excellent.

avatar

Beautiful place - AMAZING views!!

★★★★★

Posted on January 19, 2017

What a wonderful place to stay on the Oregon coast! It sits right on the beach so you can watch the waves, whales, and sunsets (which were incredible!). We'll definitely be back again!

avatar

Immaculate

★★★★★

Posted on October 24, 2016

I had a great stay here--very comfortable, uber clean, easy check-in, all the amenities (and then some), very quiet, beach super close. Will return if in the area.

avatar

Seas the Day

★★★★★

Posted on September 29, 2016

The Condo was Awesome! High end decor, clean,well done, comfortable and of course the view was Spectacular! We were Blessed with Amazing weather! We would diffently stay again! Thank you so much!

avatar

Bachelor party

★★★★★

Posted on September 13, 2016

My son's had a fun night of video games and all night munching! The place was exactly as described and they had a blast! Only disappointment was that the pool was closed! They were looking forward to a dip in the pool! Great renter with good communication.

avatar

Lovely condo

★★★★★

Posted on August 13, 2016

My 2 sons & I had a wonderful stay! The bedroom/king bed had a wonderful high end, comfortable mattress & pillows. *hint- the hide a bed mattress has a remote on the left side, that inflates the mattress. Made all the difference! This condo is clean & beautiful. Stocked kitchen, large tv & dvd player, a few games, we even found a couple beach chairs in the closet. Nice touches like soaps & shampoos Condo is easy access to the beach, walk north & you will discover some wonderful rocks during low tide. My sons & I went kayaking at Devil's Lake. We even saw a bald eagle. Rented them from a place right on the water called Blue Heron rental. I was a bit worried renting the condo from a private party, but no worries there. I even received a call from Bill while he was out of state. We will definitely be back!

avatar

Stunning View!

★★★★★

Posted on August 3, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed week-long our stay at Seas the Day! The unit is beautifully decorated, sparkling clean and very comfortable. The kitchen is well-stocked with dishes, utensils and cookware. There are high-quality linens and bath products. The view from the large 3rd floor window is beautiful as the unit sits directly on the beachfront. It was very quiet and perfect for a time of relaxing. Thanks to the hosts, Bill and Peggy!

avatar

Wonderful condo!

★★★★★

Posted on July 30, 2016

My friend and I recently stayed at Seas The Day for five days. What a wonderful experience! We live on an island in the Caribbean so the sea is nothing strange, but being able to live right on the ocean and experience it in a completely different way was fantastic. The apartment has been upgraded with modern furnishings, and the bed was so comfortable it was hard to leave it. Lincoln City was very cool compared to our very hot island so we enjoyed opening the windows and allowing the cool air to flow through, something we do not get to experience very often unless we are travelling. We had no noise from neighbours. The only very minor couple of things were that there were no extra linens for the pullout couch and we were not sure if they had been changed so we shared the bed (not a problem as it's a king), and there were no extra rolls of tissue in the bathrooms or paper towel in the kitchen as there was only a partial roll when we arrived so it was finished quite quickly.

avatar

Awesome get-away!

★★★★★

Posted on June 16, 2016

We wanted a brief Oregon coast get-away and we were very fortunate to have found this place. It was better than we expected and the time we spend went way too quickly! The condo is beautifully appointed and very comfortable. We spent the entire time on the sofa bed because it had the best view...but, it didn't bother us one bit. I highly recommend this cozy hideout. Walks on the beach, sounds of the ocean....all add up to a peaceful and wonderful experience.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on June 5, 2016

We loved staying at Seas the Day! The condo was beautiful and the location on the beach was the best!

avatar

All We Could Ask For

★★★★★

Posted on May 24, 2016

The Condo was perfect, just as pictured and advertised. It was very clean and well supplied. The view was beautiful, which made the 3 flights of stairs worth it. Thanks Bill, we would definitely stay again when in the area. K & B, Tacoma

avatar

Weekend in Lincoln City

★★★★★

Posted on May 13, 2016

We were very comfortable at Seas the Day. Great location and wonderful views! Would definitely stay there again. Thank you Bill!

avatar

Great location!

★★★★★

Posted on May 12, 2016

avatar

Wonderful Stay!

★★★★★

Posted on March 29, 2016

As we walked into the condo, we were greeted with a fabulous view of the ocean. The condo was superb; it had everything we needed and was tastefully decorated. The master bed was so comfy and the fireplace in the living area was a nice feature. My daughter loved the heated pool; it was nice to have that option on a rainy day. We walked on the beach, flew kites, and explored local tide pools. Our family will definitely be back. Thank you for sharing your condo with us!

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on March 11, 2016

avatar

Short stay

★★★★★

Posted on January 23, 2016

Everything was clean and the view was great! The only downfall was the pool being closed for maintenance. We were traveling with young children that were extremely disappointed when we got down to the pool in our swimsuits. The pool is advertised so having it closed was a big negative for us.

Manager Response: In this particular instance the pool actually blew a motor and the pool was unhealthy to swim in. I was unaware that the pool was not available and had the guest contacted me I could have offered them an option to swim at the Lincoln City community pool with its water slide, etc... at no additional cost. Guest always reach out to us if there is something that is not quite right with your unit. We will strive to make it right.

avatar

AMAZING GETAWAY

★★★★★

Posted on January 6, 2016

When I booked this place for my girlfriend & myself I had already seen the pictures and the place looked great! When we finally arrived and walked in we were amazed at how nice the condo was! It was clean, & it was very large! It was so cozy, and relaxing, it was our home away from home! The bedroom was very large, and had a nice size bathroom. The kitchen was extremely nice, and big. It was all around an amazing place, and an amazing experience! We can't wait to stay again!! Side note, there is another suite right next door, and it has a connecting door. The only problem you could say we had was the wall between that suite and ours is quite thin. We could hear when the other people were home, but it obviously wasn't enough to bother us, because we will be back! Thanks for the amazing stay!

avatar

seas the day

★★★★★

Posted on December 7, 2015

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a great time and will definitely be back Soon.

avatar

Great Stay!

★★★★★

Posted on December 2, 2015

Our overall experience at this condo was great. It has everything we needed and more! While we didn't find a glass float over the holiday weekend, we definitely enjoyed our time in Lincoln City. The condo was comfortable. It looks exactly as the pictures show - remodeled to today's standards. My only suggestion but not even realistic is the walls be reinforced because on our second night I could hear the guests next door coughing all night. The walls are thin. I turned the ceiling fan on and that helped to drown out the noise. Overall though, we would rent here again. I don't need a front desk and found that self check in worked just great for us. Thanks to Bill for his excellent communication and help to secure our reservation.

avatar

Great place to stay!

★★★★★

Posted on October 19, 2015

I booked this beach condo fairly last minute, so didn't have high expectations...but the place was great! Really convenient location and wonderful beach front view. The inside was really nice, up to date, and extremely clean. I would come back here again any day! Thank you to the wonderful hosts.

avatar

Phenomenal in Every Way!!

★★★★★

Posted on October 9, 2015

The view, the decor, the location. . .ALL were amazing. We didn't 'go and do' much, because we enjoyed the Condo so much that we mostly just "hung out" and walked on the Beach. The pool was an added plus! The 3 flights of stairs were a little challenge (being in our 70's), but we survived them all, every time! Kyllo's next door offered great menu items, but mostly we ate in, and enjoyed private, beach-front dining for every meal. What a terrific find in Lincoln City! So glad we "seas-ed" this opportunity!

avatar

Ken Frybarger

★★★★★

Posted on September 26, 2015

This is a beautiful very high end condo, amazing views, very comfortable furnishing, great bed! We loved our stay. Only problem is if there is someone renting 301, the connection condo, you can hear everything as though they are in the same room with you, needs insulation between the two. The stairs were a bit hard, it was a surprise that there was not an elevator. However, the condo is so amazing you can almost overlook the downsides!

avatar

Best way to experience the Oregon coast

★★★★★

Posted on August 31, 2015

We loved our Seas the Day beach condo vacation. The amenities were perfect for us...we stayed in to cook, but also found some great restaurants within walking distance. We had terrific walks on the beach and loved more than anything our amazing view. We spent hours watching the ocean and the sunsets. The condo is in perfect condition, is decorated so well, and has everything you could need, including towels for the pool, chairs for the beach, and binoculars to watch for sea life. Can't wait to book our next stay.

avatar

Didn't get better than this!

★★★★★

Posted on August 20, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Seas of the Day oceanfront condo. Lincoln City was a great place to stay but the best part was the location of the condo, being right by the beach. We had many walks there mornings and evenings. Also being able to have the views of the sea from the condo was absolutley fabulous! In the end we wished we stayed longer. Would definitely go again.

avatar

Wonderful!

★★★★★

Posted on August 14, 2015

We had a great time at Seas the Day! It truly is the best location on the coast! Perfect accommodations for 2 adults and two teenage boys! It is decorated so nice and everything felt so nice and clean when we arrived. We had everything we needed during our stay. Our favorite thing was being right on the beach. We enjoyed a bonfire each night and cooking s'mores as well as flying kites. The views were remarkable! We loved it here! Thanks Bill for sharing your beautiful condo!

avatar

Wonderful!!!

★★★★★

Posted on August 3, 2015

Our stay was perfect in every way! The unit was clean and updated with all the "little touches" that take it above and beyond. We will definitely be returning and will recommend these units to all of our friends and family as well. Thank you Lincoln City Beach Retreats!

avatar

Perfection!

★★★★★

Posted on July 27, 2015

Our stay was wonderful! From the moment we opened the door and saw the cutest nor edible view, we were truly impressed. The condo was so tastefully outfitted and decorated that it was evident much care and consideration were given to the comfort of the guests.

avatar

We found our new GO-TO place to stay on the OR Coast!

★★★★★

Posted on July 3, 2015

Beautiful views, welcoming and comfortable interior. We felt like we were in the most comfortable home and left completely relaxed and restored. We will return, year after year. Thank you! What a wonderful place!

avatar

Beautiful condo with fabulous oceanfront view

★★★★★

Posted on February 23, 2015

My family and I had a truly wonderful time in this condo. Unbeatable view of the ocean and only steps from the beach. We loved the beautiful new kitchen, the newly remodeled bathroom, and the soft, cushy carpet in the living room. Also loved the fireplace. The kitchen was well equipped, and the bathroom included extras like spare razors, shaving cream and even band aids. Our kids swam in the building's pool once, but we spent most of our time on the beach. We would love to return again, we had a wonderful time and loved everything about this condo.

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed yourself. You are welcome to return any time!

avatar

Great time!

★★★★★

Posted on February 16, 2015

Perfect location (in the heart of Lincoln City), great view, stocked with everything you need and more, beautiful decor! I would have stayed 2 more weeks if I could have! My boyfriend and I will definitely be coming back and I would recommend this condo to anyone. The owners were so nice as well. If there was a music player it would have been a dream, but it worked out because we played Spotify on the TV. Also, the sauna was out of order the weekend we went. Maybe next time!

avatar

Great room and location

★★★★★

Posted on June 4, 2019

Clean, comfortable room. Great location. Spent one night.

avatar

kevin vaughn

★★★★★

Posted on June 2, 2019

the room was very good will like to do it again

avatar

Wonderful Spot

★★★★★

Posted on May 22, 2019

We enjoyed our time in this rental. The view of the Pacific is entrancing. The small space served our needs well and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We would definitely return here.

avatar

Excellent Stay

★★★★★

Posted on April 24, 2019

Thank you, the condo was clean, comfortable, and inviting!

avatar

the place was just beautiful, relaxing clean and perfect

★★★★★

Posted on April 14, 2019

it was wonderful, and we will come again.

avatar

Great stay

★★★★★

Posted on March 24, 2019

Fantastic location, we had a beautiful view!

avatar

Family Fun

★★★★★

Posted on March 19, 2019

My family enjoyed our stay. My girls loved the pool and the access to the beach. The Condo was clean and inviting. Felt like home while we were there. It was pretty close to some cool adventures for us. Being just up the hill from the Taft district made it easy to schedule a Glass fusing class and explore the area more. Not too far of a drive from the Casino as my Husband was in a pool tournament there. Over all a great place to stay.

avatar

God blessed with no wind for 3 days, great room, awesome view

★★★★★

Posted on February 1, 2019

We had set up at another facility, but because of water issues we were upgraded to Ocean Front Cove. The room and the view were beyond measure. I was so busy celebrating my birthday that we did not get to use the pool, but the place was awesome. The King bed was so comfortable, and with the choice of pillow hardness, my girlfriend and I slept great. It is so close to the Newport aquarium, the lighthouse, theaters, dining at any level, and the beach...who could ask for more. I hope to return at a later date, and use the pool more. LOL. The building looked nice. Thanks for the upgrade, and great facilities. Sue

avatar

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

★★★★★

Posted on January 11, 2019

We absolutely loved our stay here! Cozy and clean with an amazing view and the price was great too! We'll definately be back!!!

avatar

Wish we could have stayed longer!

★★★★★

Posted on January 1, 2019

The place was just what we were looking for. I wish we had >1 night to stay there. The beds were the most comfortable ones we ever slept on, and the amenities were perfect. We will look to rent here again, for sure. Thank you very much.

avatar

Great place

★★★★★

Posted on December 26, 2018

Meet all my expectations. Will most definitely rent again.

avatar

Great 3 day getaway

★★★★★

Posted on December 7, 2018

Incredible ocean view. Clean and well equipped place. Easy access to the beach. You can sit in the living room and watch the surf all day. Swimming pool was heated but the sauna was not working. Also the windows toward the beach should be spotlessly cleaned between tenants. Other than those two minor things, everything else was perfect. We had a great time and I would recommend this place and come here again.

avatar

Rental property

★★★★★

Posted on September 5, 2018

Great view great price would stay here again

avatar

Wonderful experience

★★★★★

Posted on September 5, 2018

Our stay was very enjoyable. Our apartment was just like home and the Ocean view was spectacular. The host were so very accomadating.

avatar

Fantastic Place

★★★★★

Posted on August 14, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Oceanfront Cove! We loved that it is located on the end of town and had a relatively easy walk to the beach. The space was clean and had enough of everything we needed. The bed was super comfortable! The pool and rec room was an extra bonus!

avatar

Checks all the boxes

★★★★★

Posted on July 24, 2018

The place is comfortable and well decorated with may amenities. The view is spectacular and we loved having stairs down to the beach. The pool complex could use some upgrading, but the beach experience was what we were really there for, and it didn't disappoint!

avatar

Great and Loved the Beach Access

★★★★★

Posted on May 24, 2018

Wonderful place, quiet. Loved our unit and the beach access! AWESOME VIEW! Only critique is the older bath/shower. Everything was amazing!

avatar

Lovely View, Comfy Bed

★★★★★

Posted on May 18, 2018

We really enjoyed our time in #8 - the view is fabulous & the bed is comfortable. Most of the back wall is a huge slider (that works well), so it is almost like sitting on the beach when you are sitting in the living room. The access to the beach is right there in your backyard, but it is very steep. This is not a rental for those who have access issues. But you could always stay here and use another beach access; Lincoln City is full of them.

avatar

Lovely View!

★★★★★

Posted on April 9, 2018

Felt like we really lucked out with this sweet condo. I enjoyed watching the waves and whale spouts from the front room. Both TV's worked well, and the two Wifi options were spot on. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, and there was both a Keurig and a coffee maker. Bill was very responsive when we experienced a minor problem, and made it right as soon as possible. Would love to stay again!

avatar

Loved it

★★★★★

Posted on March 2, 2018

Was a very clean and cozy room nice Ocean View with a slider door that opens directly to the beach access was amazing thank you

avatar

Clean & beautiful view!

★★★★★

Posted on December 3, 2017

This is a cute condo. Clean, comfy and a great view! The owner was friendly & very easy to deal with. I would definitely stay here again.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on November 13, 2017

Very clean, quiet and safe. Like that heavy perfumes were not used for cleaning. Hard to cook in the kitchen missing a few vital items to help a traveler. Would come back again. Thank you

avatar

Whale Inn in Depoe Bay

★★★★★

Posted on June 14, 2019

We had a great stay in the Whale Inn. The rooms were clean and seemed to be recently renovated. #7 was the furtherst away from Hwy 101, so it was extremely quiet and peaceful. The location couldn’t be better, just blocks from all the shops and restaurants. My only minor criticism was that the bathroom was quite small, and there was no ironing board that I could find for our reservations at the world class Restaurant Beck located a mile south. We will for sure recommend this stay to anyone, and we will be back again for sure. Thank you for the experience. Cheers!

avatar

Cozy convenient dog friendly spot at the coast

★★★★★

Posted on April 25, 2019

Overall we were very happy with our booking at Whale Inn. The motel was conveniently located within walking distance to everything in Depoe Bay (granted, Depoe Bay is small, but still). The rooms were recently redecorated and were very cute and clean. We will certainly be back later this year.

avatar

Amazing stay!

★★★★★

Posted on April 22, 2019

We couldn’t have chosen a cuter place to stay. Very stylish, clean, and perfect location. We look forward to coming back!

avatar

Great stay!

★★★★★

Posted on April 2, 2019

We loved our stay at #7 Whale Inn. Convenient location across from a great restaurant, updated, clean, and easy as can be arrival and departure instructions. Will stay again!

avatar

AAMAZING!!!!

★★★★★

Posted on February 23, 2019

It was such a cute, comfortable, welcoming place. It was nice that we got to walk right down to the strip and then watch the ocean. It was just perfect!!!! We are definitely coming back. The WiFi wasn’t working so I contacted the property manager and they got it up right away! Great job!

avatar

BEAUTIFUL

★★★★★

Posted on June 10, 2019

I have to say this was such a great little place. I walked in and said this is somewhere I could live! It was so quaint and had ALL the amenities in one small space, I wish I could find a studio apartment as nice as this room was! Not only was it a great space it was also pet friendly and I have to say that Depoe Bay was probably one of my favorite stops on my Oregon Coast road trip! I would most definitely recommend the Whale Inn to anyone visiting Depoe Bay! Fantastic.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on April 14, 2019

Nicely decorated and clean. The road noise was a negative. Bathtub needs replacing!

avatar

Great place to stay

★★★★★

Posted on March 31, 2019

The #1 Orca is a beautifully decorated and comfortable room. There is a view of the bay from the kitchen window. We appreciated all the little amenities, and the kitchenette came in quite handy. It's within walking distance of downtown and good eats. Be prepared for some road noise, as this unit is closest to Hwy 101.

avatar

Very charming

★★★★★

Posted on May 21, 2019

Has everything you need to be comfortable and all the charm of a beach cottage. ( It is not on a beach, but close)

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on April 16, 2019

The known hot water problem was considerable: not only was there a considerable wait for the hot water, but once it came the shower couldn't regulate it very well, and it was very hot indeed. I would like more hooks for clothes: We hung our raincoats on the two ends of the curtain rod. Hey, the bed was great, lots of blankets. Having no one present did make my wife nervous, especially since we were sole occupants.

avatar

Great place

★★★★★

Posted on March 25, 2019

Very nice, clean place. Comfortable bed too.

avatar

Whale Inn #2

★★★★★

Posted on January 26, 2019

The location was great! Right across the street from our favorite restruant, Tidal Raves. The room was simple. It would have been nice to have a chair to sit on. There was no other place to sit other than the bed. We enjoyed our stay!

Manager Response: New furniture is now in place at all units. All of the rooms in the Whale Inn now have a nice seating area near the windows....

avatar

Great stay!

★★★★★

Posted on March 31, 2019

Room was very clean and well stocked with anything you might need including a Keurig coffee maker! Very good parking as well. Overall a great stay and I would reccommend staying here.

avatar

Great place

★★★★★

Posted on March 29, 2019

Loved our 3 night stay in #6. So convenient to day trip areas we visited. One possible improvement for sunny days would be a patio set or chairs in rock area outfront.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on June 12, 2019

Clean, quiet and great location. Very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay again!!

avatar

AMAZING

★★★★★

Posted on April 25, 2019

The room was perfect. Awesome bed and the up dates are fabulous. Thank you and I will be back

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on April 1, 2019

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on June 16, 2019

We were very pleased with the attention given to making our arrival easy and comfortable. A very solid value in keepers who know their customers come first.

avatar

For a Whale of a Good Time

★★★★★

Posted on May 19, 2019

My room was congenial and immaculate. The room was decorated in a charming ocean theme. Also very special were the toiletries and other sundry items provided..Not a head-turner from the outside but a very pleasant surprise inside. The motel is conveniently located within walking distance of shops and restaurants..I highly recommend this motel.

avatar

Thanks Bill

★★★★★

Posted on May 13, 2019

Thanks Bill, your Airbnb was amazing and close to the beach. We enjoyed our stay in everyway.

avatar

Great

★★★★★

Posted on May 2, 2019

Cute, clean room in a convenient location. Walking distance to the shops. You can hear your neighbors if they're speaking loudly, but this wasn't an issue during my stay. Dog friendly. Would stay again.

avatar

Nice accommodations

★★★★★

Posted on March 23, 2019

Loved the inside, too noisy on road for me since I’m a light sleeper, would recommend.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on March 14, 2019

We think this place is as nice as can be. Depoe Bay’s choice place to stay for us.

avatar

Mr. Robbins

★★★★★

Posted on January 31, 2019

The sheets were dirty and un changed, the shower was dirty, and no coffee. If we come again, we will bring our own coffee, and sheets

avatar

Great place to stay!

★★★★★

Posted on June 10, 2019

We absolutely loved it. It was small and perfect for my hubby and I on our Anniversary. Conveniently between Newport and Luncoln City we were able to reach multiple beaches and explore. We absolutely plan to go here again.

avatar

whle inn

★★★★★

Posted on May 23, 2019

great place

avatar

Great stay

★★★★★

Posted on March 28, 2019

Location was very near to the cute shops and ocean side. Room was very comfortable. Love the little extras like the popcorn and toiletries. Very clean.

avatar

Diane from Minnesota

★★★★★

Posted on June 15, 2019

The place was clean and cozy. Love the little kitchen and bath. Great location for traveling the coast. I would recommend going back again when I am in the area.

avatar

Cozy, cottage-like room within walking distance to beach and food

★★★★★

Posted on June 12, 2019

We LOVED our stay at the Surf Inn in Netarts. It felt like staying at a relative's beach cottage. The furniture was modern, decor great, and the kitchen had everything you could possibly need for cooking. We enjoyed doing one of their puzzles after an evening walk on the beach with our dog. They had a lovely cafe across the street, and several markets next door that were open late enough for last-minute snacks. I only have one minor consideration to note: as much as I loved the furniture, the bed was way too big for the room, and the couch was not deep enough to really lay on, or even cuddle each other on comfortably. The bathroom was also very small. My husband and I had no issues with this, but we are both smaller people and imagine some folks may find the space to be a bit uncomfortable at times. The living room/kitchen area itself is spacious and very enjoyable to be in. We would definitely stay in one of their properties again the next time we are traveling on the coast!

avatar

Tiny but cozy

★★★★★

Posted on April 10, 2019

We stay here in #3. It had 1 bdrm a kitchen bathroom, just like a little apartment. It was quiet and clean. I loved it! Although we are a family of 4 and brought 3 small dogs with us. With all of us it was small. But, we enjoyed exploring the beach and near by towns and oarks during the day. Had a family meal and movie or game night while we stayed. We really enjoyed it.

avatar

Beach Cottage

★★★★★

Posted on April 7, 2019

Beautiful beach cottage. Newly decorated with great blues and gray colors. Well equipped kitchen. Nice location

avatar

Great Space, Great People

★★★★★

Posted on March 17, 2019

This property was a cute little cabin like feel. I showed up a day early (user error on booking the dates correctly) and the property owner helped us out and gave us a room a day early. I would stay here again!

avatar

Fantastic and cozy!

★★★★★

Posted on March 12, 2019

My stay was very pleasurable and comfortable! Like a home away from home with the extensive amenities:) Thank you!

avatar

We enjoyed our stay.

★★★★★

Posted on May 31, 2019

The room was clean and cozy with lots of amenities.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on April 1, 2019

Loved the room, the ease of check-in, and use! Very easy to work with, and the room was super clean and fresh.

avatar

Surf Inn in March

★★★★★

Posted on March 25, 2019

This is a great place to stay to explore one of the loveliest areas of Oregon coast. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully furnished, and the owners have clearly given a lot of extra thought to what makes for a good stay. The location is perfect with convenient espresso, convenience markets and most importantly a lovely area of beach to walk along at sunset. Netarts itself is a great jumping off spot for nearby hiking and exploring. Astonishingly reasonable rates.

avatar

Dennis Lee.

★★★★★

Posted on March 13, 2019

Nice clean one bedroom small cabin at the coast. Very comfortable bed, big new TV. Could use one in the bedroom.Nice towels, They didn't cut corners on all sorts of things. Would I go back again. Answer is yes. An ocean view would have been good also, but if you are looking for simple comfort, this is a nice place.

avatar

Beautiful Experience

★★★★★

Posted on May 3, 2019

We had to go to Tillamook a few different times, and we regret that we didn't stay at the Surf Inn each and every time. The room was absolutely beautiful--we wanted to live there! Loved the little touches like a Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods, bath and body works Eucalyptus lotion/wash, extra toothbrush, etc. At check-in, our code even worked a little bit early. Our neighbors were friendly and quiet, and overall this was just a really fun/beachy stay. We even had toddlers with us and the Queen/1 bedroom was perfect. Can't wait to stay again and tell our friends/family.

avatar

Overkill

★★★★★

Posted on April 26, 2019

The stay was great. The 10 emails Ive received to review it are not. Seriously

avatar

Great Spot

★★★★★

Posted on February 26, 2019

Quaint. Clean. Great location. Bill is awesome. Perfect beachy feel.

avatar

Great little place

★★★★★

Posted on February 22, 2019

You helped us enjoy our stay on the Oregon coast! Everything at The Surf Inn was clean and appointed well. The updates and upgrades to this little place belie its former life as a strip motel. Very stylish. Great value for what you get (in this area especially).

avatar

2/17/19-2/18/19

★★★★★

Posted on February 20, 2019

We had an incredible stay this past weekend. Clean and beautiful place in a convenient location! We definitely recommend staying here!

avatar

Excellent Stay!!!

★★★★★

Posted on February 14, 2019

Peggy is extremely friendly and nice! The room was very clean and comfortable for my stay. I highly recommend staying at the Surf Inn!

avatar

This place was a good find

★★★★★

Posted on May 27, 2019

In a last minute search - on the road, as we elected to take an extra day and come home by a somewhat slower (and far quieter) route, we stumbled across this place and were surprised and very appreciative that it exceeded our expectations by a wide margin. The management is very hands-on and responsive, and that one extra night out of the crush of our "regular life" in comfortable circumstances was golden. Highly recommend this place.

avatar

A Hidden Gem!

★★★★★

Posted on April 29, 2019

Lovely, charming cottage type room with thoughtful amenities! Very cozy and welcoming, great bed, living area and kitchen very well appointed! Highly recommend this place if you want a cozy quiet room near the coast!

avatar

nice charm

★★★★★

Posted on April 26, 2019

the place was well furnished, very clean, and easy walking to restaurants, stores, and beach. great place

avatar

Highly recommend

★★★★★

Posted on March 14, 2019

Had a great time and we plan to come back sometime! Great location, clean and cozy unit.

avatar

Excellent!

★★★★★

Posted on March 6, 2019

Very clean and loved the décor. Great location near cape lookout state park and cape meares lighthouse.

avatar

Very clean and Nice Rooms

★★★★★

Posted on February 25, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Surf Inn in Netarts. Rooms were very clean and great amenities. Would highly recommend.

avatar

Planning to stay again!

★★★★★

Posted on June 12, 2019

One never knows what to expect from lodging. When my wife and I pulled up to Hang 10 we looked at each other and said "oh well." When we stepped into the unit it became "wow!" As a platinum Marriott medallion member I can truly say the amenities, space, comfort, and condition of the property well exceeded my expectations and surpassed many of the properties mentioned above. Well done!

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on March 27, 2019

Hang 10 is a great place to stay. It's clean and quiet.

avatar

Great Stay on the Coast

★★★★★

Posted on March 12, 2019

Had a great stay in the comfortable space. I stayed the day on Cape Kiwanda and it was a short drive and perfect for what I was needing. Would stay again.

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on March 2, 2019

Great cozy little place... clean..nice little extras..beautiful location..love the set up..wish i could have stayed longer..

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on February 25, 2019

Everything was great! The accommodations were perfect. The reservation was made by my employer but I would come back to stay on my own for a beach getaway with my family.

avatar

Robert Schertz

★★★★★

Posted on February 18, 2019

It was nice and quieter than other places I've stayed. I really enjoyed that after a long day at work. Liked using the combo instead of a check-in process. Also, loved having lots of towels. That first night there was a crazy downpour and I was drenched. Liked that there were toothbrushes too because, in the past, I had forgotten to bring one (not this time) but other places don't provide those. If I had any concerns, it was that the shower was too low for us tall people but I made due. Oh, and that Deli next door shuts down at 4pm and I really wanted to try it. However, I liked the place, I'd stay again.

avatar

Lovely Lodgings

★★★★★

Posted on February 15, 2019

This place has a lot of character but was clearly recently remodeled. Clean and comfortable. A great short distance to the ocean. Nice peaceful stay. It was just me for an overnight business trip,and it was a very roomy and comfy stay. Comfy bed and lots of little touches — from popcorn to makeup remover wipes to fluffy towels. Definitely recommend The Schooner down the street for massive oysters. Can’t wait to come back with a group for a weekend beach getaway!

avatar

Weekend wonderful

★★★★★

Posted on June 8, 2019

Stayed at the Surf Inn for two nights and it was perfect. Beautifully remodeled with a comfortable couch, bed, and thoughtful amenities, including microwave popcorn, fresh dish soap, coffee, and more. Perfect accommodations for a weekend getaway. Would recommend to anyone!

avatar

Great Comfortable Inn

★★★★★

Posted on May 29, 2019

I had a great stay at the Surf Inn. The room is very comfortable with a separate sitting room and bedroom. Well appointed amenities such as coffee, tea, popcorn. I will be back!

avatar

A no frills room with frills

★★★★★

Posted on April 27, 2019

Great experience at the Surf Inn, the room was great, very clean with a fresh look and comfortable appointments, very comfy furniture particularly the bed! I just can't say how happy I was to have a real bed, not a "hotel bed". A big screen TV a couch, chair and a couple lamps in the Den / living room area, also a small but very well appointed kitchenette with dishes and flatware, Microwave, toaster, coffee maker and a small fridge. If I have any knock to mention it would be the bathroom, it was like the rest of the room, very clean but it was so small I would have to leave the bathroom to change my mind. But really the was the very best hotel experience I'v had at the coast in over 3 years. If you plan to stay in Netarts or Oceanside I would recommend the Surf Inn.

avatar

Beautiful little bungalow!

★★★★★

Posted on April 5, 2019

The surf inn is the perfect coastal escape for a relaxing weekend. It’s super cute, clean & ideal location for beach days and hikes. I highly recommend!

avatar

Guest Review

★★★★★

Posted on March 31, 2019

A cozy, beach themed property. Would highly recommend. Easy self check in. Would have liked to seen small plates, smaller red wine glasses, a cutting board, proper cutting knife and a larger kitchen sink to properly wash dishes.